An engrossing series of five to six concerts that takes the audience on a journey through the development of chamber music (and indeed classical music) through the ages: from diverse Baroque treasures to monumental string quartets, and via the unbound passion of the Romanticism to a virtuoso piano showcase, ending with a visual and aural percussion spectacle or a program of twentieth-century masterworks.

Concert I: Baroque Collection                                                                                 
C.P.E. Bach: Sinfonia in C major for Strings, W. 182, No. 3 (10')                                                                 
Biber: Mystery Sonata No. 10 in G minor for Violin and Continuo, “The Crucifixion” (11')   
Telemann: Concerto in D major for Four Violins, TWV 40:202 (7')                                                           
Telemann: Suite in G major for Strings, TWV 55:10, “Don Quixote” (17')                                                
--INTERMISSION--                                                                                                          Vivaldi: Concerto in G major for Cello, Strings, and Continuo, RV 413 (10')                                             
Bach: Concerto in E major for Violin, Strings, and Continuo, BWV 1042 (17')                                                         

Concert II: Classical Celebration                                      
String quartets by Haydn, Mozart and Beethoven.     


Concert IIIa: Romantic Expressions
Schubert: Sonata in A major for Violin and Piano (“Duo”), D. 574, Op. 162 (22')                   
Smetana: Trio in G minor for Piano, Violin, and Cello, Op. 15 (28')                                                           
Schumann: Quartet for Piano, Violin, Viola and Cello in E-flat major Op. 47 (30')                                                  


Concert IIIb: Glorious Sextets
Strauss: Sextet for Strings from Capriccio, Op. 85 (11’)        
Dvořák: Sextet for Two Violins, Two Violas, and Two Cellos in A major, Op. 48 (31’)        
Brahms: Sextet for Two Violins, Two Violas, and Two Cellos No. 2 in G

major, Op. 36 (39’) 



Concert IV: Pianos/Pianists
Debussy: Petite Suite for Piano, Four Hands (13')                                                                                             
Gershwin: An American in Paris for Two Pianos (18')                                                                                       
Lutoslawski: Variations on a Theme of Paganini for Two Pianos (7')                                                                          
Stravinsky: The Rite of Spring for Piano, Four Hands (34')


Concert V: Drumming*
Bach: Transcription (10')                                                                                                               
Viñao: Book of Grooves (11')                                                                                                     
Kagel: 1 movement (3')                                                                
Nancarrow: "Piece for Tape" (arr. Dominic Murcott) (3’)                                                                                               
De Mey: Table Music (8')                                                                                             
Takemitsu: Rain Tree (15')                                                                                           
Kagel: First Movement (3')                                                                                                         
Zivkovic: Trio per uno (5')                                                                                            
Cage: In a Landscape (9')                          

Reich: Drumming, Part 1 (15')


*Alternate Concert V without percussion:

Concert V: Twentieth-Century Masterworks
Debussy: Sonata for Violin and Piano (13’)
Korngold: Suite for Piano Left Hand, Two Violins, and Cello, Op. 23 (36’)

Messiaen: Quatuor pour la fin du temps (Quartet for the End of Time) for Clarinet, Violin, Cello, and Piano